#48
Colby Lewis
ERA W-L K
5.12 10-13 123
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 240 NFBC ADP: 522.31
Position: SPBorn: 8/2/1979 Birthplace: Bakersfield, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Rangers (1999)


Latest News
July 25 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Lewis lost another outing Thursday.
Analysis: Lewis gave up three runs and four hits in 6 1-3 innings in his return to New York, where he beat the Mets on July 5 but has tasted nothing but defeat and humiliation since with a ghastly 10.54 ERA.
July 11 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Lewis had one of the worst starts in Texas Rangers history in a 15-6 loss to the Los Angeles Angels on Thursday.
Analysis: Lewis (6-6, 6.54 ERA) allowed a club-record 13 runs in only 2 1-3 innings. He also gave up a career-worst 13 hits in his 130th major league start, while his ERA increased by more than a full run - from 5.51 to 6.54 - after 11 earned runs were changed against him.
July 6 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Lewis allowed three runs - two earned - over six innings in Saturday's 5-3 win at the Mets.
Analysis: Lewis improved to 5-1 on the road despite a shaky 4.38 ERA. He'll face the Angels at home next week in his final start before the All-Star break.
May 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Lewis was roughed up in his second loss of the season Wednesday against Colorado.
Analysis: The Rockies shelled Lewis to the tune of seven runs and a career worst-matching 12 hits over 3 2-3 innings. His 4.22 ERA ballooned to 6.12.
May 3 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Lewis notched his second win Friday.
Analysis: Lewis was working on an extra day of rest after the rotation was set up to have him avoid next week's interleague series in Colorado, where he would have to bat. Lewis pitched 5 2-3 innings, allowing two runs and seven hits while striking out six.
Apr. 27 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE2:06 PM CT-Lewis did not get a decision in Saturday's 6-3 win over the M's.
Analysis: Lewis struck out six and allowed three runs in five innings. He'll face the Angels next.
Apr. 13 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Lewis is ready to rejoin the Texas Rangers rotation after 21 months and two operations, including an unprecedented hip procedure for a major league pitcher.
Analysis: The right-hander is scheduled to take the mound Monday night at home for the series opener against Seattle. "I'm excited to get back, I'm excited for the opportunity to play this game, the opportunity for the Rangers to give me that chance to go out and play, and ultimately continue my career a little bit longer," Lewis said Sunday. "Like my wife said, she wasn't ready for me to be done. So it was extra motivation to get back out there."
Mar. 15 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Lewis was knocked around, giving up two homers and six runs in 1 1-3 innings.
Analysis: Despite a bad outing, he seemed upbeat about getting out of it healthy. He missed all of last season after hip surgery and an elbow injury ended his 2012 season early. "I felt great, I felt like I threw the ball really good," Lewis said.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2002 Tex 1 3 0 - 2 15 4 0 34.1 42 26 24 4 26 2 28 1.98 6.29
2003 Tex 10 9 0 - 0 26 26 0 127.0 163 104 103 23 70 1 88 1.83 7.30
2004 Tex 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 15.1 13 7 7 1 13 0 11 1.70 4.11
2006 Det 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 8 1 1 1 1 0 5 3.00 3.00
2007 Oak 0 2 0 - 1 26 1 0 37.2 44 28 27 7 14 3 23 1.54 6.45
2010 Tex 12 13 0 - 0 32 32 1 201.0 174 90 83 21 65 0 196 1.19 3.72
2011 Tex 14 10 0 - 0 32 32 2 200.1 187 103 98 35 56 1 169 1.21 4.40
2012 Tex 6 6 0 - 0 16 16 2 105.0 99 48 40 16 14 0 93 1.08 3.43
2014 Tex 10 13 0 - 0 27 27 2 158.1 196 98 90 22 42 4 123 1.50 5.12
Career 54 57 0 - 3 179 141 7 882.0 926 505 473 130 301 11 736 1.39 4.83

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2003 Tex 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 Tex 32 7 1 2 0 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .286
2011 Tex 32 8 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .125 .125 .250
2012 Tex 16 4 0 2 0 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2014 Tex 27 5 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .400
Career 179 25 1 7 1 0 0 5 0 9 0 0 .280 .280 .320

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Tex Total 3 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 26.1 16 5 5 3 13 0 24 1.71
    0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 2 0 0 0 5 0 5 0.00
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.2 9 3 3 1 6 0 13 1.98
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.2 5 2 2 2 2 0 6 2.35
2011 Tex Total 1 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 23.2 16 10 8 4 9 0 20 3.04
    1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 1 1 1 1 2 0 6 1.50
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 8 4 4 2 2 0 6 6.35
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.0 7 5 3 1 5 0 8 2.25
Career 4 1 0 - 0 8 8 0 50.0 32 15 13 7 22 0 44 2.34

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Tex Total 4 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1608 92 84 88.7 62.04
Curveball 219 81 73 76.9 8.45
Slider 564 86 79 83 21.76
Changeup 201 86 80 83.5 7.75


@STATS_MLB


© Copyright 2014 by STATS LLC. Any Commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.